Help Center

Need help using Fulcrum? Get answers to your questions here.

What is Automated Conflict Prevention?

Automated Conflict Prevention is how Fulcrum attempts to merge two different versions of a record together. In the event that two users are editing an existing record at the same time, Fulcrum will attempt to merge the two different versions into a new version of a record. Note: This feature is not available on all plans, please refer to the feature list to see if the plan that you have has access to this feature.

What Fulcrum does is select the fields that have changes in the two versions, then merges all those fields into a single new record version. For example: if one user fills out section A and at the same time another user is filling out section B. After they both sync, the newest version of the record will contain the data captured in section A by the first user and section B by the second user.

In the event that both users enter data into the same field, the last to sync will have their data retained.

Contact Us to Get Started

Thanks for contacting us!

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your thoughts. We're always trying to improve Fulcrum and customer feedback helps tremendously.

Still have questions? Browse our support forum and drop us a line.

Go to support