Help Center

Need help using Fulcrum? Get answers to your questions here.

What does record auto-assignment do?

If you’re using Fulcrum’s assignment capability to task specific users with specific activities, or to manage data visibility, you can take that a step further with the “auto-assignment” function.

This feature will automatically set the “Assigned To” field for each newly-created record to its creator. This allows you to have permissions that will only allow each user’s records to be visible to themselves and managers (that have access to the app) and owners. Using this in conjunction with assignment and the “standard user” role allows you to tightly control who can see what of your data collection activity.

Auto-assignment of records can be enabled in the settings tab of the app’s dashboard page.

Auto-assignment of records

If using custom roles, the Assign Records permission is what will override the assignment and allow that role to see all of the records within the app, bypassing the assignment (like an admin or data manager).

Contact Us to Get Started

Thanks for contacting us!

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your thoughts. We're always trying to improve Fulcrum and customer feedback helps tremendously.

Still have questions? Browse our support forum and drop us a line.

Go to support